pastermail.blogg.se

The song teenage dream by katy perry
The song teenage dream by katy perry












Until the chorus I assumed she really was singing from the point of view of a teenager, but no: she wants to feel like a teenager. I suppose it’s worth noting that getting drunk and fucking has more to do with real teen dreams than pop has generally managed, but that doesn’t make me like it any more.Īlfred Soto: She pulls a trick almost worthy of Madonna in “Like a Virgin”.

#THE SONG TEENAGE DREAM BY KATY PERRY HOW TO#

Max Martin could usefully have punched up the music some - he certainly knows how to do that - since there is little pop bounce or sense of fun on offer. It thuds along charmlessly as Katy struggles to sing the simple tune. Martin Skidmore: Someone very dear to me has become a bit of a Katy Perry fan lately, so I was hoping to find nice things to say about this, but I can’t. A godly girl who’s really into sex? Dream on, dream on, teenage queen. she’s no Ke$ha), but that just means she’s the best adapted to take on any role, and this adorable, even reverent, ode to losing virginity identifies hairline fissures in the tectonic plates that underlie our culture wars. KayPee is still the most personality-free voice of the Hydra (i.e. Jonathan Bogart: The Martin-Luke-Blanco junta puts the finishing touches to their world-domination plans with an honest-to-God (quite literally) love song, sweet and forceful at once. PS: I don’t think anyone ever actually danced until they died, unless it was in Once More, With Feeling or death caused by dancing Under The Influence of Certain Substances. Nothing to hate, but nothing much to love. It’s background music to do the washing up. When the music pumps up, she drops the squeak and it’s just not getting me, either lyrically or musically. Too cutesy and squeaky and high, without tugging my inner twee heartstrings. Rebecca Toennessen: When I say I don’t like most female vocalists, this is pretty much what I mean. Every single loathsome note of this makes me giddy. But goddamn if this isn’t somehow life-affirming.

the song teenage dream by katy perry

So her guy gets to “go all the way” and put his hands on her in her skintight jeans (two entirely different bases, but if I keep nitpicking these lyrics I’ll never stop). Katy’s guy is so sweet that she’ll let her walls come down, and “walls” equals “clothes,” natch. And it’s yet another endorsement of the stupid canard that girls use sex to get love but guys use love to get sex. Its only real differences from “California Gurls” are BPM and the fact that this time Katy chose notes she can sort of sing (and the fact that Katy had to drive to Cali, making her previous single even more craven than it already was). Katherine St Asaph: “Teenage Dream” should be repulsive. Donnie Trumpet & the Social Experiment.I LIE HERE BURIED WITH MY RINGS AND MY DRESSES.Email (song suggestions/writer enquiries).












The song teenage dream by katy perry